elastix
Information
Community
Developers
What We Sell
Forums
Addons
Download
Information
Community
Social Networks
For Developers
Manufacturer Support
Appliances
Training & Certification

IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Problems and announcements related to Asterisk

IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby acidrop » Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:53 am

Hello

With a fiend we are testing the scenario of interconnecting 2 elastix boxes via IAX2 trunk over internet with openvpn.We have used this guide for the setup: http://blogs.elastix.org/en/2009/11/int ... astix-iax/

So the details now:

-Elastix version 2.0.4 on both ends
-OpenVPN up and running on both ends (we can ping each side successfully).
-My box [A] is using a range of 1XX extensions and my friends box is using 400X range of extensions.

My trunk config [A]:

Trunk name: reptec

Peer Details
username=reptec
type=peer
secret=secret
qualify=yes
host=10.99.88.1
context=from-internal
trunk=yes
allow=gsm

User Context: acid

User details

type=user
secret=secret
host=10.99.88.1
context=from-internal
allow=gsm


Outbound route

Route name: spacexts
IntraCompany route=enabled
Dial Pattern=400X
Trunk Sequence for Matched Routes
0=reptec

My friends config [B]:

Trunk name: acid

Peer details:

username=acid
type=peer
secret=secret
qualify=yes
host=10.99.88.6
context=from-internal
trunk=yes
allow=gsm

User context: reptec

type=user
secret=secret
host=10.99.88.6
context=from-internal
allow=gsm

Outbound route

Route name: acidexts

IntraCompany route=enabled

Trunk Sequence for Matched Routes
0=acid
-----------------------------------------------

So far so good.On both ends we can see that IAX2 trunk is up and running by giving:
iax2 show peers
Name/Username Host Mask Port Status
reptec/reptec 10.99.88.1 (S) 255.255.255.255 4569 (T) OK (62 ms)
1 iax2 peers [1 online, 0 offline, 0 unmonitored]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My friend can successfully call my extension[A] (101) from his side [B] 4002 ext.
When i try to call him on his extension [B] 4002 i always get a busy tone.
The following is logged on my asterisk:

IAX2 Debugging Enabled
== Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "user-callerid ,SKIPTTL,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "AMPUSER=101" ) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?report" ) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?Set(REA LCALLERIDNUM=101)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "AMPUSER=101" ) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "AMPUSERCIDNA ME=Yiannis Milios") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?report" ) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "AMPUSERCID=1 01") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "CALLERID(all )="Yiannis Milios" <101>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?Set(CHA NNEL(language)=)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?contin ue") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "CALLERID(nu mber)=101") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:20] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "CALLERID(na me)=Yiannis Milios") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:21] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "Using Call erID "Yiannis Milios" <101>") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:2] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "Calling Out Ro ute: spacexts") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:3] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "INTRACOMPANYROU TE=YES") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:4] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "MOHCLASS=defaul t") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:5] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "_NODEST=") in n ew stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:6] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "record-enable ,101,OUT,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?check") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] ExecIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?MacroEx it()") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?Group:O UT") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,15)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:15] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?IN") i n new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:16] ExecIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?MacroE xit()") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:7] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "dialout-trunk ,2,4002,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "DIAL_TRUNK=2 ") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?sub-pi ncheck,s,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?disable trunk,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "DIAL_NUMBER= 4002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "DIAL_TRUNK_O PTIONS=tr") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "OUTBOUND_GRO UP=OUT_2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?nomax") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?skipout cid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,12)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] GosubIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?sub-f lp-2,s,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "OUTNUM=4002 ") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "custom=IAX2 /reptec") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?Set(DI AL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^default)tr)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "dialout-t runk-predial-hook,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/101-00000 000", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?bypass ,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?custom trunk") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/101-00000000", "IAX2/repte c/4002,300,tr") in new stack
[b]-- Hungup 'IAX2/reptec-16643'
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "Dial faile d for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CHANUNAVAIL and HANGUPCAUSE = 0") in new sta ck
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:21] Goto("SIP/101-00000000", "s-CHANUNAV AIL,1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/101-00000000", " RC=0") in new stack
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:2] Goto("SIP/101-00000000", "0,1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,0,1)
-- Executing [0@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Goto("SIP/101-00000000", "continue,1" ) in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,continue,1)
-- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1? noreport") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,continue,3)
-- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "TRUN K Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL HANGUPCAUSE: 0 - failing through to other trunk s") in new stack
-- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/101-00000000", "CALLE RID(number)=101") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:8] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "outisbusy,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Progress("SIP/101-00000000", "") in new s tack
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "0?emergency,1 ") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?intracompan y,1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outisbusy,intracompany,1)
-- Executing [intracompany@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/101-00000000", " all-circuits-busy-now&pls-try-call-later, noanswer") in new stack

Tx-Frame Retry[000] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 000 Type: IAX Subclass: HANGUP
Timestamp: 00018ms SCall: 16643 DCall: 00000 [10.99.88.1:4569]
CAUSE CODE : 0

-- Executing [intracompany@macro-outisbusy:2] Congestion("SIP/101-00000000", "20") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-outisbusy, intracompany, 2) exited non-zero on 'SIP/ 101-00000000' in macro 'outisbusy'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, 4002, 8) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-000000 00'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/101-00000000", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?endmixmonc heck") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "End of MIXMON check") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:10] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?nomeetmem on") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,15)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:15] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "MEETME_RECORD INGFILE=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:16] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?noautomon ") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,18)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:18] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "TOUCH_MONITOR _OUTPUT=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:19] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?noautomon 2") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,25)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:25] NoOp("SIP/101-00000000", "MONITOR_FILEN AME=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:26] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,29)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:29] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?skipblkvm ") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,32)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:32] GotoIf("SIP/101-00000000", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,34)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:34] Hangup("SIP/101-00000000", "") in new s tack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 34) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-00000 000' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-00000000'
Tx-Frame Retry[001] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 000 Type: IAX Subclass: HANGUP
Timestamp: 00018ms SCall: 16643 DCall: 00000 [10.99.88.1:4569]
CAUSE CODE : 0

Tx-Frame Retry[000] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 000 Type: IAX Subclass: POKE
Timestamp: 00006ms SCall: 04809 DCall: 00000 [10.99.88.1:4569]

Rx-Frame Retry[Yes] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 001 Type: IAX Subclass: PONG
Timestamp: 00006ms SCall: 00001 DCall: 04809 [10.99.88.1:4569]
Tx-Frame Retry[-01] -- OSeqno: 001 ISeqno: 001 Type: IAX Subclass: ACK
Timestamp: 00006ms SCall: 04809 DCall: 00001 [10.99.88.1:4569]


This is really strange.I have tried playing with different settings on both trunks but i didn't find
a solution.
Can anyone help? This is a test environment so there is not problem playing around with the settings.
Thank you very much.
acidrop
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:05 am
Karma: 0

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby Bob » Sat Oct 01, 2011 6:17 am

I will update that article and the one on Elastixconnection.com this weekend.

Just a bit behind at the moment....there are some changes that need to be added.

Someone might be able to spot your issue from your logs in the meantime.....but if not I will have it up soon. Just finishing the WAN Emulator to complete the LAB setup.

Regards

Bob
http://www.Elastixconnection.com - Website back online - new fresh format
Application guides for Elastix - Fault finding Guides
News and Elastix Links - Security Guides
User avatar
Bob
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2158
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:04 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Karma: 269

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby acidrop » Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:40 am

Hello and thanks for your reply!

I had some progress by changing e bit the config as below:

PEER DETAILS
------------
username=reptec
type=peer
secret=secret
qualify=yes
host=10.99.88.1
context=from-internal
dtmfmode=rfc2833
videosupport=yes
trunk=yes
allow=gsm&alaw&ulaw&GSM&G722&G723&G729&iLBC&PCMU&PCMA&AACLC&H264&H264+&H263&H263p&H263+&mp4v-es

USER DETAILS
----------------
type=user
secret=secret
host=10.99.88.1
context=from-internal
trunk=yes
disallow=all
dtmfmode=rfc2833
videosupport=yes
allow=GSM&G722&G723&G729&iLBC&PCMU&PCMA&AACLC&H264&H264+&H263&H263p&H263+&mp4v-es

Now i am able to hear the calling ringing (other party ext. 4002 has voice mail enabled)but for some strange reason i cannot hear the voice message although the call is in progress.

Below is the log:
-----------------
== Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/101-0000000a", "user-callerid,SKIPTTL,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "AMPUSER=101") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?Set(REALCALLERIDNUM=101)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "AMPUSER=101") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=Yiannis Milios") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "AMPUSERCID=101") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "CALLERID(all)="Yiannis Milios" <101>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?Set(CHANNEL(language)=)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?continue") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "CALLERID(number)=101") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:20] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "CALLERID(name)=Yiannis Milios") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:21] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "Using CallerID "Yiannis Milios" <101>") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:2] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "Calling Out Route: spacexts") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:3] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "INTRACOMPANYROUTE=YES") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:4] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "MOHCLASS=default") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:5] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "_NODEST=") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:6] Macro("SIP/101-0000000a", "record-enable,101,OUT,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?check") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] ExecIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?MacroExit()") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?Group:OUT") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,15)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:15] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?IN") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:16] ExecIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?MacroExit()") in new stack
-- Executing [4002@from-internal:7] Macro("SIP/101-0000000a", "dialout-trunk,2,4002,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "DIAL_TRUNK=2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?sub-pincheck,s,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?disabletrunk,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "DIAL_NUMBER=4002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "OUTBOUND_GROUP=OUT_2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?nomax") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?skipoutcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,12)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] GosubIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?sub-flp-2,s,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "OUTNUM=4002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/101-0000000a", "custom=IAX2/reptec") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?Set(DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^default)tr)") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/101-0000000a", "dialout-trunk-predial-hook,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/101-0000000a", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?bypass,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "0?customtrunk") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/101-0000000a", "IAX2/reptec/4002,300,tr") in new stack
-- Called IAX2/reptec/4002
-- Call accepted by 10.99.88.1 (format gsm)
-- Format for call is gsm
-- IAX2/reptec-16988 answered SIP/101-0000000a
-- Executing [h@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Macro("SIP/101-0000000a", "hangupcall,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?endmixmoncheck") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "End of MIXMON check") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:10] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?nomeetmemon") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,15)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:15] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "MEETME_RECORDINGFILE=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:16] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?noautomon") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,18)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:18] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "TOUCH_MONITOR_OUTPUT=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:19] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?noautomon2") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,25)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:25] NoOp("SIP/101-0000000a", "MONITOR_FILENAME=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:26] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,29)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:29] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,32)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:32] GotoIf("SIP/101-0000000a", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,34)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:34] Hangup("SIP/101-0000000a", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 34) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-0000000a' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (macro-dialout-trunk, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-0000000a'
-- Hungup 'IAX2/reptec-16988'
== Spawn extension (macro-dialout-trunk, s, 19) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-0000000a' in macro 'dialout-trunk'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, 4002, 7) exited non-zero on 'SIP/101-0000000a'
-- Remote UNIX connection
-- Remote UNIX connection disconnected


When other party (ext. 4002) initiates a call to me it is completed successfully and i can hear him as well.I think the issue is on my side.Maybe something with the codecs going wrong....
acidrop
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:05 am
Karma: 0

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby Bob » Sun Oct 02, 2011 7:38 am

One of the basic rules when looking for faults is keeping it simple....

Remove the video support lines...

Make sure that both ends have the disallow=all

and set on both ends,....

allow=ulaw

(don't put any other codecs in there....)...

and let us know how you go...

It sounds very much like a codec negotiation issue.

Have finally had time to get the Lab finished....will update the article within the next 24 hours...

Regards

Bob
http://www.Elastixconnection.com - Website back online - new fresh format
Application guides for Elastix - Fault finding Guides
News and Elastix Links - Security Guides
User avatar
Bob
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2158
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:04 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Karma: 269

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby Bob » Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:55 am

[quote="Bob"] Have finally had time to get the Lab finished....will update the article within the next 24 hours...


Well I wasn't too far off..1 hour early....

trunking via VPN
http://www.elastixconnection.com.au/ind ... Itemid=102

Trunking via the internet
http://www.elastixconnection.com.au/ind ... Itemid=111

Both are hot off the press, and been tested...

Hope they help...

Regards

Bob
http://www.Elastixconnection.com - Website back online - new fresh format
Application guides for Elastix - Fault finding Guides
News and Elastix Links - Security Guides
User avatar
Bob
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2158
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:04 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Karma: 269

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby acidrop » Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:32 pm

success! ok i managed to get it work by deleting the lines you told me about.
The problem was in the codec negotiation.

Also your new tutorial is great!

thnx again
acidrop
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:05 am
Karma: 0

Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby Bob » Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:23 pm

Thanks for posting your solution. :)

And thanks for the feedback on the guides...drives me to get more done...

Will be releasing them in this format, tested in the lab, and keeping them updated.

Have a large number of documents, which I never released as it was too hard trying to write in a CMS system (eg loss of formatting, pictures sitting over text, loss of text because the CMS system timed out while checking something etc)

So have moved producing them in Word, PDFing them, and keeping some sort of version control on them....especially with the Lab setup now, easy to obtain screenshots, easy to do real world testing....

Anyhow, glad your trunking is working..... ;)

Regards

Bob
http://www.Elastixconnection.com - Website back online - new fresh format
Application guides for Elastix - Fault finding Guides
News and Elastix Links - Security Guides
User avatar
Bob
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 2158
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:04 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Karma: 269

Re: Re:IAX2 Trunk between 2 elastix - busy tone

Postby maxysadm » Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:00 pm

Hi Bob! sry for this question, but i'm a Noob with Elastix/Asterisk, I follow the tutorial( http://www.elastix.org/index.php/compon ... -tone.html) but i got Unreachable status, when i Do a iax2 show peers, i got:

asterisk*CLI> iax2 show peers

Name/Username Host Mask Port Status
Delvo/delv 192.168.32.224 (S) 255.255.255.255 4569 OK (12 ms)
campo/campo 150.1.100.41 (S) 255.255.255.255 4569 (T) UNREACHABLE

I Made the Iax 3 times, with no success on it.

Any ideas where to look?

the one is not registering is "Asterisk 1.4.39.1 built by root @ xx on a i686 running Linux on 2011-05-26 19:31:31 UTC"

And on the other side I have the central "campo" with same Iax configuration (I Did change the host ip of course ) and it's registered.

elastix*CLI> iax2 show peers
Name/Username Host Mask Port Status
campo/campo 150.1.100.25 (S) 255.255.255.255 4569 (T) OK (1 ms)
1 iax2 peers [1 online, 0 offline, 0 unmonitored]

elastix*CLI> core show version
Asterisk 1.8.11.0 built by palosanto @ rpmbuild32-2.elastix.palosanto.com on a i686 running Linux on 2012-03-29 22:46:45 UTC

What it's strange is they were working 2 days ago! and nothing change so I'm lost -.-"

Here is a Iax2 show peer of both sides:

elastix*CLI> iax2 show peer campo


* Name : campo
Secret :
Context : from-internal
Parking lot :
Mailbox :
Dynamic : No
Callnum limit: 0
Calltoken req: No
Trunk : Yes
Encryption : No
Callerid : "" <>
Expire : -1
ACL : No
Addr->IP : 150.1.100.25 Port 4569
Defaddr->IP : 0.0.0.0 Port 0
Username : campo
Codecs : 0x4 (ulaw)
Codec Order : (ulaw)
Status : OK (3 ms)
Qualify : every 60000ms when OK, every 10000ms when UNREACHABLE (sample smoothing Off)



----------------------

agira*CLI> iax2 show peer campo


* Name : campo
Secret :
Context : from-internal
Mailbox :
Dynamic : No
Callnum limit: 0
Calltoken req: No
Trunk : Yes
Callerid : "" <>
Expire : -1
ACL : No
Addr->IP : 150.1.100.41 Port 4569
Defaddr->IP : 0.0.0.0 Port 0
Username : campo
Codecs : 0x4 (ulaw)
Codec Order : (ulaw)
Status : UNREACHABLE
Qualify : every 60000ms when OK, every 10000ms when UNREACHABLE (sample smoothing Off)




Hope you can set me in the right way to work this out.

Best of luck 4u.

Regards,

Max









Bob escribió:
[quote="Bob"] Have finally had time to get the Lab finished....will update the article within the next 24 hours...


Well I wasn't too far off..1 hour early....

trunking via VPN
http://www.elastixconnection.com.au/ind ... Itemid=102

Trunking via the internet
http://www.elastixconnection.com.au/ind ... Itemid=111

Both are hot off the press, and been tested...

Hope they help...

Regards

Bob
maxysadm
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 12:46 pm
Karma: 0
Top


Return to Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest