elastix
Information
Community
Developers
What We Sell
Forums
Addons
Download
Information
Community
Social Networks
For Developers
Manufacturer Support
Appliances
Training & Certification

elastix videocall on 3g network

Share your tips and tricks with the community

elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby foxtrot59 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 1:47 am

Can I configure Elastix to make a video call with my smartphone on 3g network?
I can only make video calls over wifi ...
Thanks for reply
foxtrot59
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm
Karma: 0

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby danardf » Thu Jun 14, 2012 2:26 am

Hi and welcome to our Elastix Forum.

Natively, no.
But i guess that you can do it.
Look around this link http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Asterisk+H324M

If Asterisk is able to do it, Elastix too, but you should modify some stuff i think.

Regards
ImageImage
www.roomx.fr - RoomX RSS Feed - Franck Danard - franck.danard@roomx.fr
User avatar
danardf
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6995
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:23 pm
Location: France - Trans sur Erdre
Karma: 198

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby foxtrot59 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 6:15 am

Thanks for reply. I will try.
foxtrot59
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm
Karma: 0

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby danardf » Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:07 am

Ok, let me know. ;)
ImageImage
www.roomx.fr - RoomX RSS Feed - Franck Danard - franck.danard@roomx.fr
User avatar
danardf
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6995
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:23 pm
Location: France - Trans sur Erdre
Karma: 198

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby foxtrot59 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:14 am

ok tnks
foxtrot59
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm
Karma: 0

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby danardf » Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:36 am

ImageImage
www.roomx.fr - RoomX RSS Feed - Franck Danard - franck.danard@roomx.fr
User avatar
danardf
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6995
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:23 pm
Location: France - Trans sur Erdre
Karma: 198

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby danardf » Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:43 am

An old document. (sorry in French).
Doc PDF Here
Seems not work with Elastix, however, a guy had successfully install this function with recompile Asterisk engine.
I was with Asterisk 1.4, in don't know what's the result with 1.8!

Try to find some post into this forum.
ImageImage
www.roomx.fr - RoomX RSS Feed - Franck Danard - franck.danard@roomx.fr
User avatar
danardf
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6995
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:23 pm
Location: France - Trans sur Erdre
Karma: 198

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby foxtrot59 » Mon Jul 02, 2012 11:52 am

:) :) Works!! :) :)
enable the h264 codec and use softphones that use this codec.
I tried Voipswitch video.
works fine on iPhone and iPad.

Under sip_general_additional.conf add the following lines:
disallow=all
videosupport=yes
maxcallbitrate=384

allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p
allow=h264
allow=ulaw
allow=alaw
allow=gsm

Thanks
foxtrot59
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm
Karma: 0

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby foxtrot59 » Mon Jul 02, 2012 11:57 am

ps works also grandstream GXV3140 (phone), X-LIte (software)

Elastix 2.3.0
Asterisk 1.8.11.0
foxtrot59
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm
Karma: 0

Re:elastix videocall on 3g network

Postby danardf » Mon Jul 02, 2012 1:16 pm

H264 it's not H324M.
ImageImage
www.roomx.fr - RoomX RSS Feed - Franck Danard - franck.danard@roomx.fr
User avatar
danardf
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6995
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:23 pm
Location: France - Trans sur Erdre
Karma: 198


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest